COSTS
How much does menopause care cost in the Philippines?
Editorially reviewed on October 29, 2026Medical review: pending
Quick answer
Most of the cost of menopause care in the Philippines is the doctor visit and a few tests, not the medicine. An OB-GYN consult runs ₱300 to ₱600 at a government hospital and ₱600 to ₱2,000 at a private one, and the common HRT medicines at Watsons start at ₱47.25 per tablet. Use the calculator below to see the monthly cost of an example regimen. Example only, your doctor sets your dose.
Free tool
HRT cost calculator
Pick an example regimen. Prices are Watsons list prices, checked monthly.
Example monthly medicine cost
₱2,215 / month
About ₱26,574 a year for medicine
| Item | Qty / 30 days | Cost |
|---|---|---|
| Estradiol (Oestrogel)The pack gives 64 measured pumps; the label's usual starting dose of 2 pumps a day lasts about 4 weeks (Oestrogel UK and Irish leaflets) | 1 x ₱1,185.50 | ₱1,185.50 |
| Micronized progesterone (Utrogestan)200 mg on 12 nights a month | 12 x ₱85.75 | ₱1,029 |
First year, all in (medicine, visits and a thyroid test): ₱28,462
Example only, your doctor sets your dose. Prices checked October 2026. Mercury and other pharmacies may differ. Prescription needed for every medicine here.
Educational only. Not a diagnosis or prescription.
Magkano ang HRT? The short version
People search "hormone replacement therapy Philippines price" because nobody publishes one. So here it is, in one place, with every number pulled from our price list and dated.
A first year of menopause care usually has four parts:
- A consult with an OB-GYN, in person or by teleconsult.
- A few tests, only if your doctor thinks you need them. Many women over 45 need none to start treatment.
- Medicine, if you and your doctor choose it: hormone therapy, a non-hormonal prescription, or vaginal estrogen.
- Screening you should be doing at this age anyway: mammogram, bone density when indicated, blood pressure, lipids, blood sugar.
The calculator above adds up the medicine part for common example regimens. It uses list prices and says "Example only, your doctor sets your dose" because it is not a prescription. Your doctor may choose a different product, dose or schedule, and that changes the total.
Consult fees
- Government hospital OB-GYN clinic: ₱300 to ₱600 per visit (Government hospitals)
- Private hospital OB-GYN (St. Luke's, Makati Med, The Medical City, Cardinal Santos, Healthway): ₱600 to ₱2,000 per visit (St. Luke's, Makati Med, TMC, Cardinal Santos, Healthway)
- St. Luke's BGC specifically: ₱800 to ₱2,000 per visit (St. Luke's BGC)
- Specialist teleconsult: ₱699 per 15 min (Doctor Anywhere, Medifi)
Consult fees come from a 2025 aggregator survey and a telehealth roundup, not from the hospitals themselves, so treat them as estimates. Call ahead and ask; many clinics will tell you the professional fee over the phone.
A teleconsult can be a good first step if you mainly want to talk through symptoms and options. You can book one through Doctor Anywhere, NowServing or Hati Health. See find a doctor for how to pick someone who is comfortable with menopause care.
Prices checked October 2026.
Lab tests: often fewer than you think
If you are over 45 with typical symptoms, international guidance says perimenopause and menopause can be diagnosed without blood tests. An FSH test is mainly for women 40 to 45 with symptoms, or under 40 if early menopause is possible (NICE NG23 recommendations 1.2.1 to 1.2.5, as quoted in NICE QS143). Hormone levels swing a lot in perimenopause, so a single result can mislead. Read more in our FSH test guide.
If your doctor does order tests, typical prices:
- FSH: ₱855 per test (Exact Check) or ₱1,000 per test (Hi-Precision via Hati Health)
- LH: ₱900 per test (Exact Check)
- Estradiol: ₱1,325 per test (Exact Check) or ₱1,600 per test (from) (Hi-Precision Plus San Juan via Hati Health)
- TSH (thyroid): ₱490 per test (Exact Check), or ₱600 to ₱1,100 per test (Hi-Precision, Healthway (estimates))
- FT4: ₱470 per test (Exact Check)
- Lipid profile: ₱520 per test (Exact Check)
- HbA1c (blood sugar): ₱475 per test (Exact Check)
- Vitamin D: ₱2,830 per test (Exact Check)
Exact Check prices are from its July 2025 price list. Thyroid tests are worth asking about when symptoms overlap; see perimenopause or thyroid?.
Prices checked October 2026.
Imaging and screening
- DXA bone density, lumbar spine and hips: ₱2,400 per scan (Exact Check)
- DXA forearm: ₱1,500 per scan (Exact Check)
- DXA routine plus whole body: ₱3,500 per scan (Exact Check)
- DXA at Healthway: ₱4,500 to ₱6,100 per scan (promo to regular) (Healthway)
- Transvaginal ultrasound: ₱1,500 per scan (Exact Check), or ₱1,800 to ₱3,200 per scan (Hi-Precision, Healthway (estimates))
- Breast ultrasound: ₱1,400 per scan (Exact Check)
- Mammogram at PGH: ₱1,500 per exam (PGH)
- Mammogram at Hi-Precision or Healthway: ₱2,000 to ₱3,500 per exam (Hi-Precision, Healthway)
- Mammogram at Makati Med or The Medical City: ₱3,500 to ₱5,500 per exam (Makati Med, The Medical City)
Mammogram, Healthway DXA and the non-Exact Check ultrasound prices are estimates from aggregator sites; confirm with the provider when you book. Not everyone needs a DXA right away; the bone density test guide explains when it is usually considered. Planning a home visit? The screening planner builds a check-up list you can fit into a short trip.
Prices checked October 2026.
Hormone therapy medicines (Rx)
All of these need a prescription. We do not sell them and there are no buy links here. Prices are Watsons list prices.
Estrogen
- Estradiol gel 0.06% (Oestrogel): ₱1,185.50 per 80 g pump pack (Watsons)
- Conjugated estrogens 0.625 mg: ₱47.25 per tablet (Watsons)
- Estradiol patches: Not available in PH retail as of October 2026
- Oral estradiol at menopause doses: Not available in PH retail as of October 2026
Progestogen (needed with estrogen if you still have a uterus)
- Micronized progesterone 200 mg (Utrogestan): ₱85.75 per capsule (Watsons)
- Micronized progesterone 200 mg (Heragest): ₱76.50 per capsule (Watsons)
- Dydrogesterone 10 mg (Duphaston): ₱92.25 per tablet (Watsons)
- Medroxyprogesterone acetate 10 mg (Provera): ₱96.50 per tablet (Watsons)
Single-tablet option
- Tibolone 2.5 mg (Amena): ₱1,442.75 per pack (pack size not stated) (Watsons). The pack size is not stated on the listing, so we do not turn it into a monthly figure yet. Ask the pharmacist how many tablets are in a pack.
Vaginal estrogen (for dryness and bladder symptoms)
- Estradiol 10 mcg vaginal tablet (Vagifem): ₱154.50 per tablet (Watsons)
- Estriol cream (Ovestin): ₱1,009 per 15 g tube (Watsons)
How long a pack lasts depends on the dose your doctor sets, which is why the calculator lets you pick an example regimen instead of us doing sums in the text. Compare options in the HRT options explorer or read HRT for menopause.
Prices checked October 2026.
Non-hormonal prescription options
If you cannot or prefer not to use hormones, The Menopause Society 2023 nonhormone statement lists some prescription medicines as recommended for hot flashes, including SSRIs and gabapentin.
- Paroxetine 20 mg (Seroxat): ₱68.75 per tablet (Watsons)
- Gabapentin 300 mg (Reinin): ₱42 per capsule (Watsons)
- Fezolinetant (Veozah): Not available in PH retail as of October 2026
- For bone protection, alendronate plus vitamin D3 (Fosavance): ₱1,190.75 per box of 2 tablets (2 weeks) (Watsons)
See non-hormonal treatments for what each one is used for.
Prices checked October 2026.
Supplements: the cost that adds up quietly
Supplements are the easiest thing to buy and the easiest to overspend on. The Menopause Society 2023 nonhormone statement does not recommend herbal remedies or soy products for hot flashes. In the Philippines these products carry "No approved therapeutic claims".
- Femarelle: ₱2,000 per box of 56 (Watsons)
- LAC Women's Menopause Relief: ₱3,050 per bottle of 60 (LAC Philippines)
- Healthy Options Menopause Formula: ₱895 per bottle of 30 (Healthy Options)
- Evening primrose oil (Eveprim): ₱36.50 per softgel (Watsons)
- Calcium plus vitamin D (Caltrate Silver): ₱397.25 per bottle of 30 (Watsons)
A month of a blended menopause supplement can cost about as much as a month of registered hormone therapy, with far weaker evidence. If you want to try one, check its rating first in the supplement checker and read our supplement guide. Calcium is different: food comes first, and the calcium calculator shows whether you need a top-up at all.
Prices checked October 2026.
Ways to spend less
- Start with a teleconsult if your main goal is a conversation about options.
- Skip tests you do not need. Ask your doctor, "Do I need hormone tests, given my age?"
- Ask about generics and other brands. Two brands of micronized progesterone are on the list above at different prices.
- Use government hospital clinics like PGH for consults and mammograms if you can wait.
- Bring a symptom diary. A focused visit wastes less time and money. Use the symptom diary and read how to talk to your doctor.
- Watch the monthly numbers. Our Menopause Cost Index tracks these prices every month.
Frequently asked questions
Magkano ang HRT sa Pilipinas?
It depends on the regimen your doctor chooses. Estradiol gel is ₱1,185.50 per 80 g pump pack (Watsons) and micronized progesterone is ₱85.75 per capsule (Watsons). The calculator on this page shows the monthly cost of example regimens. Example only, your doctor sets your dose.
Is HRT covered by PhilHealth or HMOs?
We have not confirmed PhilHealth or HMO coverage for menopause medicines. Plans differ, so ask your HMO, and PhilHealth if relevant, exactly what is covered (consult, lab tests, medicines) before your visit.
How much is a menopause check-up?
A consult is ₱300 to ₱600 at a government hospital and ₱600 to ₱2,000 at a private one. Tests are added only if needed. A DXA scan of the spine and hips is ₱2,400 at Exact Check and a mammogram is ₱1,500 at PGH.
Are estradiol patches sold in the Philippines?
We did not find estradiol patches at any Philippine retailer as of October 2026. Estradiol gel is available with a prescription. See our expat guide.
Are menopause supplements cheaper than HRT?
Not always. A month of some blended supplements costs about as much as registered hormone therapy, and the evidence for herbal and soy products is weak. Check the supplement checker first.
Why are your prices different from my pharmacy?
Prices change and differ by branch and retailer. We list the source and the date checked for every price. Mercury Drug and MedsGo prices are not included yet because their sites block automated checks.
Keep reading
Sources
- Watsons PH product pages (Rx and supplement prices)
- Exact Check price list, 1 July 2025
- Hati Health lab listings (Hi-Precision)
- ClinicFinderPH: OB-GYN clinics in Metro Manila (consult fees). Secondary source
- ClinicFinderPH: mammogram cost in the Philippines. Secondary source
- Moneymax: telehealth consultation prices. Secondary source
- The Menopause Society 2023 nonhormone therapy position statement (Contemporary OB/GYN summary)
- NICE QS143 statement 1: diagnosing perimenopause and menopause (quotes NG23)
- NICE NG23 Menopause (2024 update summary)
This guide is for information. Talk to a doctor before starting, stopping or changing any treatment.